Privacy policy

Silroc International (H.K.) Ltd. is strongly committed to protecting your privacy. We use the personal data we collect on the site for various purposes. Use of such personal data will help us to add more products and services of interest to you and also to ensure that your shopping services with us is an enjoyable and personalized one. Please read on for more details on our policies and practices in relation to personal data: 

Our Pledge

We pledge to meet fully, and where possible exceed, in complying with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong). In doing so, we will ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

Types of personal data that may be collected or held by us include:

  1. log in name
  2. Chinese name
  3. identity card number
  4. age
  5. gender
  6. occupation
  7. date of birth
  8. contact details including telephone number, postcode, address, email address, etc.

Your personal data for the following purposes:

  1. sending information in relation to our products and services, activities, competitions, promotions and events
  2. customizing the advertising and content you visit so as to streamline your shopping experience at our site and to provide personalized marketing and promotional information
  3. fulfilling your orders for products and services, order processing and payment clearing
  4. responding to your inquiries
  5. membership registration and offering benefits and privileges
  6. conducting surveys relating to our customers, products or services
  7. evaluation and further enhancement of our products and services
  8. fulfilling any purpose directly related to the above purposes
  9. The provision of such personal data is voluntary.

Membership information:

silroc.com.hk members enjoy many privileges, including newsletters, participation in special silroc.com.hk offers and promotions, preferential services ,etc. Over time we will be expanding membership benefits to include personalized services on the site and possibly free product samples and other special benefits. When you join silroc.com.hk, we need to know your name, email address,home address,etc .

Ordering information:

When you place an order with silroc.com.hk you will be asked to provide details such as paypal account details and shipping address. This allows us to process and fulfill your order and to notify you of your order status.

Contests and Promotions:

We may from time to time organize or host contests and promotions and in doing so ask for information including your name, email and mailing address, telephone number and customer preferences. We’ll use this information to notify you if you’ve won a contest, and to help shape our future contests or promotions.

Protection of Information:

silroc.com.hk is committed to protecting your privacy. We use sophisticated encryption technology and secure servers to keep your personal information (including your name, email and mailing address, phone number, purchase history) safe. All your ordering information is protected during transmission which encrypts the information that you input so it can’t be read in transit. In addition, the customer data we collect is protected against unauthorized access. We may contact you to verify the accuracy of the information supplied when opening your account.

Access and update of Information:

You may check whether we hold any of your personal data and, if so, may also request access, update, correct or request a copy of your personal data held by us by e-mailing to info@silroc.com.hk . We may take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or permitting corrections to your personal data.

We will endeavour to respond within 60 days of your request in compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Please note that we will not retain your personal data longer than necessary.

Sharing of Information:

All personal data you give us is kept confidential and protected, but we may provide such personal data to the following parties for the same purposes as laid out above in this privacy policy:

  1. our vendors and business partners
  2. parties which assist us in carrying out the purposes laid out above in this privacy policy
  3. parties which participate in joint marketing scheme with us
  4. any agent, contractor or service provider who provides administrative, order processing, payment clearing, credit reference, debt collecting or other services necessary to the operation of our business
  5. any other person or organization who are bound by confidentiality agreements with us
  6. any person to whom we are, in our belief in good faith, under an obligation to make disclosure as required by any applicable law

Currently, we do not sell, trade, give away or rent your personal data to others apart from those parties mentioned above. We may decide to do so with trusted third-party partners in the future, but you can instruct us not to. We will not sell or disclose any personal data that identifies you to any third party apart from those mentioned above without your approval.

Your consent:

By using our website, you consent to the collection and use of your personal data in a manner consistent with these privacy guidelines. If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on this page, so you will always be aware of our policies and practices in relation to personal data.

Further Information:

If you have questions about this statement, please contact one of our customer care representatives. You may contact us via e-mail to: info@silroc.com.hk or by mail to Silroc International (H.K.) Ltd., 5C Skyline Tower, 18 Tong Mi Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Policy as of September 2011.

私隱政策

承諾國際有限公司致力保護您的私隱。我們透過此網站所收集你的資料用以幫助我們提供更多更適合您的產品和服務,確保您在本網內有個人化及愉快的購物服務。請繼續閱讀以下之私隱及有關個人資料的處理。

我們的保證

我們致力保障您的私隱。我們旨在完全符合香港特別行政區的《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)所規定的要求及在可行的情況之下提供超過上述條例要求之保障。為達到此目的,我們會確保我們的員工達最嚴謹的安全及保密指標。

我們搜集及保存的個人資料包括以下:

  1. 登陸名
  2. 中文名稱
  3. 年齡
  4. 性別
  5. 職業
  6. 出生年日
  7. 聯絡資料包括電話號碼、郵編、地址、電郵,等。

您的個人資料作以下用途:

  1. 發出與我們的產品及服務、活動、比賽、推廣及項目有關的資訊
  2. 務求令您透過此網站購物時有度身訂造及愉快的購物經驗,並提供個人化的市場推廣資訊,我們會剪裁網頁的廣告與內容
  3. 以完成您對我們的產品及服務、訂單處理及付款結算的要求
  4. 回應您的查詢
  5. 會藉登記,優惠和獎賞的提供
  6. 進行與客戶、產品或服務有關的調查
  7. 對產品及服務質素進一步提升作出評估
  8. 達到任何與以上所述有直接關連的目的

該個人資料的提供完全是自願性質。

購物資料

當您在本網訂購時,我們需要您提供其他資料如paypal資料及送貨地址等,可讓我們能處理您的訂單及通知您訂單的狀態。

比賽及推廣

我們會不定時舉辦一些比賽或推廣活動,屆時需要您提供姓名、電郵地址、平郵地址、電話號碼及購物取向等,可令我們能通知閣下比賽的勝負及改善將來再舉辦的比賽及推廣活動。

資料保護

silroc.com.hk 承諾保護您的個人資料。我們使用先進加密科技及安全的伺服器,以保障閣下的個人資料安全(包括姓名、電郵地址、平郵地址、電話號碼、paypal資料及購買紀錄)。當您傳送您的訂購資料時,能避免您的資料在傳送時被第三者看到。此外,我們也不容許未經授權而讀取顧客的資料。當您登記帳戶時,我們或會聯絡您以證實使用者所提供的資料是真確的。

讀取及更新資料

您可以向我們查詢是否有保存您的個人資料。若我們有保存您的個人資料,您可以透過電郵info@silroc.com.hk向我們提出要求以查閱、更新、更正或索取我們所保存之個人資料副本。我們會在批准有關之查閱或更新您的個人資料之前,作出合理的步驟去核實您的個人身份。 在符合《個人資料(私隱)條例》之下我們會致力於60天內對您的要求作出回應。

資料共享

所有您向我們提供的個人資料會被保密及保護。但我們可能就此私隱政策之目的而向以下各方面提供有關之資料:

  1. 我們的供應商及生意伙伴
  2. 協助我們去實行此私隱資料政策者
  3. 與我們合作參與此市場推廣計劃者
  4. 任何向我們提供行政、訂單處理、付款結算、信用參考、徵收欠款或其他對我們營運提供服務的代理人、承辦商或服務提供者
  5. 任何受與我們的保密協議所約束的人士或公司
  6. 根據適用法例之下,我們真誠相信我們對該人士有披露該資料的責任。

目前,除上述所提及以外,我們不會出售、交易、交出或租售您的個人資料給第三者。將來,我們或會交給可信的第三者,但您也可以通知我們停止此做法。在這情況下,我們不會在未經您同意,出售或公開您的個人資料。

您的認許

當您使用我們的網站時,您同意我們按上列所述的私隱政策般,收集並使用您的個人資料。 如果私隱政策有任何修改,我們會在這頁張貼出來,令您能盡快知道我們如何收集、 使用及在甚麼情形下公開您的資料。

其他問題

如果您有任何與上述私隱政策有關的問題,歡迎致電2637 0208聯絡我們,電郵至info@silroc.com.hk,或郵寄至承諾國際有限公司, 香港旺角廣東道1145-1153號名駒中心10樓A-B室。如政策的中文版本與英文版本之間存在歧義,則以英文版本為準。

政策修訂於2011年9月